A preview paragraph from my book

2 12 2010

A bone chilling sorrowful plea for help, “Dear God, please somebody help me. Please somebody help my babies!” We were experiencing a horrifying event occurring in a moment of time; my brother and I tried to help, we fought with all our might, thinking, is he going to kill us too? Why do this to my mother? You’re not gonna get me and my baby brother too. Blinking my eyes, dark thick red blood drying on my skin, hearing angry voices, someone hitting the door, they are trying to knock it down. My mind reeling having witnessed a murder, my mother was dying right there before my eyes. Slashing, stabbing, cutting holes in her skin our eyes flecked with this horrifying sight. No consideration what so ever. I was eleven and my baby brother seven, the murderer ignored consequence. Our family, for generations to come, will be encroached upon by the circumstances when an angry, fearful, ignorant man decided to commit such a disastrous deed against my mother, my family, me and my baby brother.  Next a funeral, a trial, our life after the disastrous murder, how will our family survive without my mother?


Actions

Information

Leave a comment